Jobs Publications Sustainability Innovations
General inquiries
Phone 058 285 85 85
From outside Switzerland: +41 58 285 85 85
Contact
Jobs Publications Sustainability Innovations
General inquiries
Phone 058 285 85 85
From outside Switzerland: +41 58 285 85 85
Contact
Baloise Portfolio Days 2022
Baloise Portfolio Days 2022
Over the last years, the Baloise innovation community has been growing. New ventures have joined our ecosystems and new partners were onboarded on our innovation journey. With the Portfolio Days, Baloise offers a chance to meet, connect, interact and network with founders and innovation peers within the Home and Mobility ecosystems and strengthen our community of innovators.

«Baloise Portfolio Days, an opportunity to
network within the Baloise Innovation Community.»

Where

Baloise Park East 
Ausbildungszentrum, 2nd floor 
Aeschengraben 31
4051 Basel

When

June 21st 12:30 - 20:00
June 22nd 08:30 - 17:00 (only portfolio companies) 

Day 1 Tuesday, 21 June 2022 
  • 12.30 – 14.00: Doors open & informal lunch  

  • 14.00 – 14.30: Welcome & Outlook of the day 

  • 14.30 – 16.30: Start-ups Exhibition Fair  

  • 16.30 – 17.00: Baloise Strategy 2025 

  • 17.00 – 20.00: Apero  

Day 2 Wednesday, 22 June 2022
  • 08.15 – 09.30: Breakfast: grab a coffee + croissant and join one of our roundtable discussions
  • 09.30 – 10.00: Outlook of the day 
  • 10.00 – 12.00: Workshops part 1  
    • Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales
    • The Growing Startup
    • Product management 101
    • Future-proof your business
  • 12.00 – 13.30: Networking lunch 
  • 13.30 – 15.30: Workshops part 2  
    • Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales
    • The Growing Startup
    • Product management 101
    • Future-proof your business
  • 15.30 – 15.45: Short break  
  • 15.45 – 16.30: Closing session
Accommodation & Travel

Motel One Basel 
Barfüssergasse 16
4051 Basel 

Check-in & Luggage

If you have reserved a room with us, you can directly check-in at Motel One. The check-in times are from 15:00 on the day of arrival until 12.00 on the day of departure. You can leave the lugguage in the hotel and pick it up later or bring it to the location.

COVID-19

There are no current restrictions for Covid-19. If you are coming from abroad, please check the country regulations before entering Switzerland.

Inspirational breakfast

June 22nd, 2022 from 08.15 - 09.30 
(no registration needed) 

Session 1

Employer Branding - Why you should dare to be the most authentic you can be!

Speaker: Corinna Fröschke (41), born and raised in Berlin, former sports journalist and Content Creator in the Baloise Employer Branding Team will talk on how to build a strong employer brand and why authenticity counts the most

Session 2

How Amazon Web Service (AWS) supports startups: from early stage to global champions

Speaker: to be confirmed

Session 3

Lessons learned from startup life

Speaker: Sami is a digital product development  leader, with 20 years of experience in creating mobile services. In this talk he will go through some real life situations along start-up journeys, and also look at the various support options Baloise has to offer. Product, technology, hiring, interactive topics.

Workshops
Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales: How to accelerate the 0-10M ARR journey by avoiding trial & error

Manuel Hartmann, Founder & CEO SalesPlaybook

Manuel built SalesPlaybook 0 to 7-figure revenue over the last 3 years by helping 200+ European B2B Startups hit product-market-fit and accelerate sales quickly without trial & error. Before that, he built up sales for a Swiss AI SaaS Startup, co-led Salesforce projects at Accenture for the World Economic Forum & ABB. He started his sales career "on the street" 2009 and selling the last Tesla Roadsters 2012. 

Come to this workshop if you’d like to learn about:

  • Accelerating your market traction by leveraging innovative sales tools & methods
  • Validating initiatives faster by getting data on what works (and what doesn’t)
  • Avoiding trial & error by following proven methods and templates

Contact: manuel@thesalesplaybook.io

The Growing Startup - What collaboration issues should we be prepared for, as we grow as a startup and how can we overcome them.

Christoph Sperle, Systemic Teamcoach, Mobility Team @ Baloise

Christoph is a systemic team coach, organizational developer and agile expert who helps the Baloise ventures to keep the collaboration alive whilst they grow as a company. Through his many years of
experience as an individual- and team coach and over 10 years of professional experience as a Scrum Master, Kanban Expert and Agile Coach, he has built up a comprehensive knowledge as a teamcoach to maintain healthy teamwork and to design work environments in which people and teams can do a great job. 

Come to this workshop if you’d like to learn about:

  • What are the typical problems in our daily teamwork when we grow as a startup.
  • What team dynamics come into play, while we are growing in terms of number of people.
  • What are good practices and tools to overcome these problems.
  • There will also be room for exchange and you can learn what helped others.

Contact: christoph.sperle@baloise.com | www.linkedin.com/in/csperle/

Product management 101

Irina Marinescu, Head of Product Management/ Remastr

Irina works with teams to build innovative ideas into sustainable products that bring value to real people. She has 15+ years of experience in digital strategy, product marketing management and product
management roles. Domains: FinTech, InsurTech, PropTech, Hospitality, Digital Transformation, Media, Corporate Startups and more.  

Come to this workshop if you’d like to learn about:

  • the role of the product manager and why it matters
  • how to use product management processes & tools effectively
  • others’ experiences and practical case studies
  • potential solutions to your own current use case

Contact: irina.marinescu@remastr.com

Future-proof your business - Utilising strategic foresight and scenario development

Dominik Krabbe, Senior Consultant at Rohrbeck Heger GmbH

Dominik is Innovation Consultant and Facilitator with over 10 years of international experience. Before joining Rohrbeck Heger, where he focuses on Foresight Driven Innovation and Scenario Building, he ran a pan-European startup program for the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) and worked as Design Thinking Coach. He studied in Potsdam and California and is a graduate of the HPI School of Design Thinking. 

Come to this workshop if you’d like to learn about:

  • the foresight and scenario development methodology
  • possible alternative future developments related to sustainability
  • implications for your industries/businesses
  • possible solutions / actions to take

Contact: dkrabbe@rohrbeckheger.com

Workshop registration

Workshop sessions: June, 22nd from 10-12.00 & 13.30-15.30

All 4 workshops will take place once in the morning and once in the afternoon!

Please indicate your preferences for the workshops. We will gladly try to take them into account. If your first choice cannot be considered in the morning, we will try to accommodate it in the afternoon. 

Registration for workshops
Please choose Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales The Growing Startup Product management 101 Future-proof your business
Please choose Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales The Growing Startup Product management 101 Future-proof your business
Please choose Skyrocket B2B Startup Sales The Growing Startup Product management 101 Future-proof your business

Data protection: By submitting your enquiry, you consent to our processing your data for the purpose of responding to your enquiry. In all cases in which the data processing is based on your consent, you have the right to revoke this at any time. If you revoke your consent, this does not affect the legality of the processing undertaken on the basis of your consent up until the revocation. Further information can be found in our data protection declaration.

Submit
Participants list
First name Last name Company Job title  E-mail

Max

Kury

Abodeinauto

CEO max.kury@abodeinauto.de
Sophie Winwood Anthemis Principal sophie@anthemis.com
Vincent Burguburu AWS Senior Enterprise Account Manager  burgubv@amazon.ch
Saliba Rouba AWS EMEA GTMS Business Development Manager rsaliba@amazon.ch
Roberto Brunazzi Baloise Head Group Media Relations roberto.brunazzi@baloise.com
Philipp Hammel Baloise Head M&A / Participation Management Baloise Group philipp.hammel@baloise.com
Adrian Honegger Baloise Head Group Strategy and Digital Transformation  adrian.honegger@baloise.ch
Alexandra Kromer Baloise Agile Coach alexandra.kromer@baloise.com
Michael Müller Baloise CEO Basler Switzerland michael.mueller1@baloise.ch
Marie-Claire Peter Baloise New Business Manager marie-claire.peter@baloise.ch
Sami Pippuri Baloise Tech Expert  sami.pippuri@baloise.com
Cédric Rochet Baloise Head of Product & Services @Luxembourg Cedric.rochet@baloise.lu
Matthias Rüfenacht Baloise New Business Manager matthias.ruefenacht@baloise.ch
James Sanders Baloise Manager Ecosystem Development james.sanders@baloise.com
Till Schaltegger Baloise Senior New Business Manager till.schaltegger@baloise.ch
Yan Shikhvarger Baloise Investment Manager yan.shikhvarger@baloise.com
Christoph Sperle Baloise Systemic Teamcoach christoph.sperle@baloise.com
Patrick Wirth Baloise Vice President Ecosytsem Mobility patrick.wirth@baloise.com
Matthias Hilgert Baloise Chief Transformation Officer matthias.hilgert@basler.de
Alexander Bockelmann Baloise Chief Technology Officer alexander.bockelmann@baloise.com
Sibylle  Fischer Baloise Director Strategic Venturing sibylle.fischer@baloise.com
Guillermo Forteza Baloise Investment Manager guifors@gmail.com
Laura Seiler Baloise Innovation Manager laura.seiler@baloise.com
Carina Svensson Baloise Strategic Purchasing Manager  carina.svensson@baloise.com
Amath Tounkara Baloise Senior Strategy Manager amath.tounkara@baloise.com
Marc Kaiser Baloise Head of Corporate Communications & Investor Relations marc.kaiser@baloise.com
Sabrina Bogaert Baloise Innovation Consultant  sabrina.bogaert@baloise.be
Stefaan de Kezel Baloise Director Innovation  stefaan.de_kezel@baloise.be
Nina Denissen Baloise Manager Home Ecosystem nina.denissen@baloise.be
Alice Repetti Baloise Senior Manager Ecosystem Development alice.repetti@baloise.com
Giuseppe Nibali Baloise Head Mobility Baloise CH giuseppe.nibali@baloise.ch
Katarina Miljkovic Baloise Open Innovation Developer katarina.miljkovic@baloise.com
André Boldt Baloise Head of Home @ Germany andre.boldt@basler.de
Yannick Hasler Baloise Head of Private Customers  yannick.hasler@baloise.ch
Peter Boss Baloise Senior Innovation Manager peter.boss@baloise.com
Clarissa Nucerito Baloise New Business Managerin clarissa.nucerito@baloise.ch
Corinna Fröschke Baloise Communication Strategist  corinna.froeschke@baloise.com
Carsten Kobbe-Dunker  Baloise IT Project Manager  carsten.kobbe-dunker@basler.de
Jonathan Ben-Shlomo  Baloise Financial Planning Analyst  jonathan.ben-shlomo@baloise.com
Guillaume Van Lierde Batmaid (Vanguard Internet SA) General Manager Batmaid Switzerland & Luxembourg guillaume@batmaid.com
Andreas Schollin-Borg Batmaid (Vanguard Internet SA) Co-Founder & CEO elisa.bellini@batmaid.com
Didier Goumaz Batmaid (Vanguard Internet SA) Strategic Partnership Manager didier.goumaz@batmaid.com
Axel Kalisch Ben Fleet Services GmbH CEO axel.kalisch@benfleetservices.com
Conrad Schlenkhoff Ben Fleet Services GmbH COO conrad.schlenkhoff@benfleetservices.com
Thorsten Gluitz Ben Fleet Services GmbH Head of product thorsten.gluitz@benfleetservices.com
Thies Hofmann Bridgemaker Partner thies.hofmann@bridgemaker.com
Siviglia Berto B-Tonic by Baloise Managing Director siviglia.berto@baloise.be
Jakob Hirzel Bubble Box AG Founder & CEO jakob@bubblebox.ch
Céline Huwyler Bubble Box AG Marketing & Communications Manager celine@bubblebox.ch
Roger Muhr Bubble Box AG Director Sales & Marketing roger.muhr@bubblebox.ch
Sébastien Kügele Devis.ch SA CEO sku@devis.ch
Burcu Biçer GoMore Market Manager Switzerland burcu@gomore.com
Matias Dalsgaard GoMore CEO matias@gomore.com
Rutger Verhoef GOWAGO AG CEO & Co-Founder rutger.verhoef@gowago.ch
Nicolas Biquet Immopass COO nicolas@immopass.eu
Pierre-Louis Firre Immopass CTO pierre-louis@immopass.eu
Marc Guilmot Immopass CEO marc@immopass.eu
Karsten Kossatz Independesk GmbH Founder / CEO karsten.kossatz@independesk.com
Vincent Irrling Kapsly Ventures  Founder  vincent@kapsly.com
Tijs Corneillie Keypoint Managing Director tijs@keypoint.be
Jonathan Goderis Keypoint Managing Director jonathan@keypoint.be
Nicole Sacco Kuno Chief of Staff nicole.sacco@kuno.io
Nicola Büsse MOBIKO GmbH Managing Director & COO  nicola.buesse@mobiko.de
Marcel Cremer MOBIKO GmbH CTO marcel.cremer@mobiko.de
Andreas Reichert MOBIKO GmbH  CVO Managing Director andreas.reichert@mobiko.de
Alex Pauwels Mobly CTO alex.pauwels@mobly.be
Donald Wolfs Mobly CEO donald.wolfs@mobly.be
Simone Kühn MOVU AG CEO simone@movu.ch
Luka Vucicevic MOVU AG CFO luka@movu.ch
Michele Matt MyCamper AG Founder / CEO michele@mycamper.ch
Agnese Brante Parcandi AG Regional Manager agnese@parcandi.ch
Alessio Giacomel Parcandi AG Regional Director alessio@parcandi.ch
Olga Pieritz Parcandi AG CMO, AD olga@parcandi.ch
Corsin Sulser Parcandi AG CEO corsin@parcandi.ch
Cédric Wichert Parcandi AG CFO cedric@parcandi.ch
Stijn Roels Rentio Founder stijn@rentio.be
Jeroen Stalmans Rentio Founder jeroen@rentio.be 
Dries Van Schevensteen  Rentio Lead frontend engineer  dries@rentio.be
Linda Armbruster Spark Works Managing Partner linda@sparkworks.ch
Jiske van Straaten Spark Works Business Associate jiske@sparkworks.ch
Matthias Gerber Stratos Technologies AG CEO matt@stratos-tech.ch
Aleksandar Stevanovic  Stratos Technologies AG CTO aleksandar@stratos-tech.ch
Tinia Mühlfenzl TIER Mobility Vice President Market Development tinia.muehlfenzl@gmail.com
Marina Medina UBS Switzerland AG key4 by UBS - Head Partnerships/Ecosystem marina.medina@ubs.com
Katja Perotto UBS Switzerland AG PO Ecosystem katja.perotto@ubs.com

Feel free to contact if you have any questions

Contact

Feel free to contact if you have any questions

Contact